Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
Juneapple
Last active: today
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos


Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Man
Current Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Friends, Casual Dating, Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Slender
Height:
6' 02"
Hair Type:
Brown, Grey, Bearded and balding
Age:
59
Seeks:
Woman for Dating

Woman for Friendship

Profile
Education:
Graduate school
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
Spiritual, not religious
Political Leanings:
Disenchanted
City:
Essex Jct
Occupation:
Retired engineer, teacher, house renovator
Have Children:
No
Want Children:
Yours are fine
Habits
Smoking:
Not Tobacco
Drinking:
Beer
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Bicycle, Walk
My dietary preferences are: Tend toward Veggie
I spend my free time: Reading, Hiking, Bike, hike, run, ski, playing music: fiddle, guitar, keyboard

Bike Tourist and Fiddle Player

Semi retired, financially independent former engineer, math and physical science teacher, house renovator and remodeler seeks good hearted woman to share the finer points of life. Enough math and science-- it is time for more art! I'm 6-2, 175 lbs, and work part time when not adventuring outdoors.



Here is the stuff I like to do-- perhaps some of these will interest you? Road biking: day rides and long distance touring and camping. Canoe trips. Yoga. Travel--been to NZ, Hawaii, UK, Ireland, Scandinavia, Holland on bike trips. And Paris was beautiful-- just walking the streets and seeing the place is something everyone should do! (And I don't mean Paris Maine or Texas!)
Recently I have driven my van to the Grand Canyon North Rim, Florida, and Nova Scotia, all visiting friends. I love to hike and run--(40+ marathons, no more! But i still do a half every spring) I telemark ski at Smugglers Notch. I make a good sailing deckhand or skipper. I play music with my friends--fiddling jigs, reels and waltzes, playing guitar and singing, and playing keyboard some. Do you sing? Play banjo or guitar? Help me out with the Beatles Fakebook! Also the Grateful Dead, Dylan, The Roches, John Prine ,Michael Hurley. . .the list goes on. Also it would be fun to find someone to contra or square dance with, though I find myself usually playing that music.



What else? I don't really like bars much. And politically, I used to be left, but have become disheartened by it all. Not ready to be on the right, however, as life has lots of grey in it. I see lots of valid arguments, and being a Gemini, have long conversations with myself.
The linguist and gadfly Noam Chomsky talks of "the pessimism of the intellect, the optimism of the will." Much of our world is what we make of it. . .


So if any of this is interesting, let's meet for coffee, and tell stories. . . photos of me and the family are available on my rarely used facebook account.


As Red Green said, "if the ladies don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy!" Cheers.

Fill It

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me reading and zonking out from being outside playing all day

I couldn't live without sunshine and fresh air

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is the political gossip

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Murphy's Law or Karma

Yankees or Red Sox

Morning Bird or Night Owl

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles