Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
Apple_Pi
Last active: within 1 week
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos




Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Man
Current Status:
Widowed
Looking for:
Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Brown
Height:
5' 07"
Hair Type:
Bald
Age:
65
Seeks:
Woman for Dating

Woman for Friendship

Profile
Education:
Graduate school
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
Atheist
Political Leanings:
Democrat, Green, Independent, Liberal
City:
Burlington
Occupation:
Retired rocket scientist business owner
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
No
Habits
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Sometimes
Drugs:
Not interested
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Walk
My dietary preferences are: Vegan
I spend my free time: Reading, Creating, Hiking, Working out, Watching movies, Dining out, Sleeping, Working, Skiing

The right stuff, for keeps

Rocket scientist, biz owner, writer, laugher. No flashy pretty boy. Just the right stuff. For keeps.
"Compactly adorable trophy hubby and pet boy toy." -- previous owner
Affectionate adult male. Mixed breed. Expertly housebroken, domesticated, and trained by previous executive owner (deceased). Has remaining vestiges of free will, but always loyal. Snuggles warm, quiet, and satisfying. Very healthy. Exercises often. Enjoys walkies. Mostly vegan. Well cared for. All immunizations. Good traveler. Extremely intelligent and empathetic. Trophy winner ... though long ago. Current appearance is tolerable. Or, at least, not gag-inducing. Needs an owner with a massive sense of humor. Very handy around the house. Performs tricks with OSX and Linux. Occasionally piddles on Windows.
I'm looking for a long-term relationship with someone bright and witty, yet old enough for wisdom. Preferably someone smarter than me. In many respects, that's not much of a challenge. To quote a passing zombie: "Bra-a-ains. Bra-a-a-a-a-ains!"
I prefer a literate lady with a profile expressing personal accomplishments and original thought, not mere adjectives and vacuous platitudes. Not a postpubescent bimbo with invertebrate grasp of grammar, spelling, and punctuation. Oxford commas preferred, but not mandatory. I don't respond to photos of sultry tropes and bulging metaphors. Well ... yes, I do react. I'm old, not dead. I'll react, but I won't reply. A literate lady will lasso my mind, my heart, and other paraphernalia with her clarity of thought and expression. Or maybe not. What the heck, it's worth a shot. If you've got a better idea, let's hear it.
I'd like to share my slow travels with a classy, mature broad. I like staying in one location for weeks, cooking like a native, walking around, exploring, hiking, learning local history, art, music, and culture, and discussing insights. Or do your own thing while I sit on a beach all day and write. I'm adventuresome. I might even consider visiting exotic, savage foreign locales like Texas. Though that's pushing even my courage.
As you may know, past performance is the best predictor of future performance. I was married for thirty flavorful years to a goddess. When we walked down the street, bystanders would laugh: a goddess striding down the street with her pet gnome scuttling to keep up. We were married on our lunch hour ... on a dare. She dared me to marry her. Alas, we missed lunch. But I am now an expert in the care and feeding of goddesses. (By the way, I make an excellent vegan massaman curry.) I was widely acknowledged to have been my late wife's trophy husband. Though no one has ever thought of me as just another pretty face. At least, no one who’s seen my face. She sure didn't keep me around for my looks, buckaroo. More likely for ironic relief. I may be bald, but think of how much money I save on shampoo! And, while a trophy husband, no one ever thought I was a first place trophy. I was just in the right place at the right time to trip up a gorgeous, massively intelligent woman with an aging biological clock and desperately low standards. I'm hoping lightning will strike twice. But I'd prefer that your biological clock be past its sell-by date. Goddess or gnome, I need a lady with some mileage on her. And an epic sense of humor.

Deeper

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... Brains, depth, and kindness.

People always tell me I'm... Smart and creative.

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are Trump supporters and Evangelicals

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me at home watching a movie

I couldn't live without chocolate

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is events

My ideal partner would be in the 55 to 65 age range.

The quickest way to my heart is through the soft underbelly The quickest way to my bed is humor And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked with bacon. I'm vegan, not crazy

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Murphy's Law or Karma

Yankees or Red Sox

Dinner and a movie or Pizza and a rental

Black or Cream & sugar

PC or MAC

Fox News or The Daily Show

Theater or Night Club

Morning Bird or Night Owl

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles