Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
lastlove20
Last active: within 1 day
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos




Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Woman
Current Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Slender
Eyes:
Blue
Hair Type:
Red
Age:
70
Seeks:
Man for Dating

Man for Friendship

Profile
Education:
Graduate school
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Political Leanings:
Green, Independent, Liberal
City:
Burlington
Occupation:
retired school counselor, currently employed in art galleries.
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Yours are fine
Habits
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Socially
Drugs:
Not interested
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Bicycle, Walk
My dietary preferences are: healthy and organic
I spend my free time: Reading, Hiking, Watching movies, Working, Skiing, Gardening, Yoga, Swimming, Seeking Relationships with others, fixing up my house.

Value added Pleasures and Curiousities.

I appreciate a witty sense of humor. I love laughter, play on words, silly repartee. My serious side is curious,compassionate,and thoughtful as I look for the deeper meaning in life. I would like to meet someone who is curious about me, us, and how we connect; someone to share meaningful conversations with, who is interested in outdoorsy activities,dancing and maybe willing to create kitchen joy by cooking together, enjoying a glass of wine while experimenting with a new recipe; someone who is compassionate towards others; and who takes good care of their body with exercise, good food, and stress management.

I enjoy yoga, dancing, singing, hiking, cycling, performances at the Flynn,art galleries, eating healthy food, a quality glass of wine, gardening and time to sit and reflect or read.

I am seeking a long term relationship that is emotionally comfortable, peaceful, yet both of us are willing to work together to unravel our challenges; we share personality traits, healthy communication, trust, and desire to bring fun and companionship into our shared lives; and a balance of social outings with a quiet home time lifestyle.

For added fun, I like exploring the various venues around Vermont. I hope to complete my membership to the Vermont 251 Club....126 down, 125 to go; travel to national parks and Canadian Maritime Provinces soon. Traveling with you could make it way more pleasurable.... someone to share the joy of adventure with. And I am curious and open to what you enjoy as well.

Spiritually, I lean towards Buddhism. I practice guided meditations with a spiritual message; practice loving kindness towards myself and others. Nature also plays a role in calming me and bringing forth awe and wonder about this amazing planet and it's diverse people.

Whom ever you are, I am missing you and am looking forward to meeting you soon.

Deeper

People always tell me I'm... kind, easy going, intelligent, spirited, and emotionally strong.

My favorite date activity is... a cocktail with dinner followed by dancing or Flynn type of entertainment.

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... fun loving spirit, sense of humor, willingness to negotiate life's ups and downs and have the courage to live with an open heart.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, it would be: cherries and dark chocolate.

Two books everyone should read are: I enjoy books that are maybe somewhat obscure; have a bit of historical fiction in the plot and characters who are working with the mysteries of life. I'm a library user. Just finished Educated by Tara Westover, a memoir of by a young woman who survived an abusive family and come out the other side a scholar and brilliantly understanding the complexities of her family of origin.

What is your most prized possession? my health, my adult children and my ability to thrive despite past stumbling blocks.

If you could change one thing about Vermont, it would be: I pretty much like it just the way it is! Small, progressive, beautiful, many places to find community, culture and local flavors in people and food.

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are cheating and dishonesty

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me out to dinner, a movie, a dance, a performance with friends.

I couldn't live without backroads, swimming ponds, lakes, laughter, music, dancing, and singing.

One sport I will never get is football

If you have a pet, it better not be a spider or snake

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is Tim Newcomb

Something I learned from the last person I dated is be open minded and have an open heart.

The quickest way to my heart is to look me in the eyes and want to be with me The quickest way to my bed is tenderness And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked over easy

It's Sunday morning at 10 a.m. If I'm not still sleeping, I'm up and at it

When I die, I believe I will go back to the earth

In and Out

Electric or Acoustic

Happy Holidays or Bah humbug!

Murphy's Law or Karma

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Steak or Sushi

Cat or Dog

Email or Snail mail

Ski or Snowboard

Talk or Action

Dinner and a movie or Pizza and a rental

Get mad or Get even

Ben & Jerry's or Creemees

Chard or Kale

CSA or Farmers Market

Hiking or Hunting

PC or MAC

Fox News or The Daily Show

Netflix or Redbox

Theater or Night Club

Health Food Store or Shaw's

Church St. or Maple Tree Place

Swimming Pool or Bolton Pots

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles