Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
vtgirl7
Last active: within 1 day
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Woman
Current Status:
Single
Looking for:
Friends, Casual Dating
Body Type:
Petite
Eyes:
Blue
Height:
5' 03"
Hair Type:
Blonde, Brown
Age:
65
Seeks:
Man for Dating

Man for Friendship

Profile
Religion:
Spiritual, not religious
Political Leanings:
Democrat
City:
Williston
Occupation:
psychologist
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Personality
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore

SPIRITED WOMAN SEEKING MALE COMPANIONSHIP

I am a caring, compassionate woman who has dedicated her life to assisting others with finding their way in the world. This began at an early age when my mother was diagnosed with a debilitating illness when I was 5 years old. Although this presented significant challenges for me as I was growing up, I somehow found it within myself to transform my experiences into a calling and a passion. Had my early circumstances been different, I think I would have become a journalist or editor, as writing comes easily to me and I derive a lot of enjoyment and satisfaction from working with the written word. Instead, I developed a strong yearning to understand as much as I could about the biological, psychological, and spiritual aspects of health and healing. I studied at the University of Vermont and earned a degree in comparative religion of all things. My father couldn't understand what I was up to. With him being a far more practical and concrete thinker than I was at the time, it used to occur to me that maybe he thought that becoming a nun would be my only option with a degree in comparative religion! But for me it was about my passionate search for meaning and understanding of the deeper aspects of life. And the religion department professors were the coolest dudes on campus, so it was a rich experience. At that same time I met a man who was teaching classes in massage therapy, and I began studying with him. In those days, massage therapy was greatly misunderstood, and once again my father was more than concerned. It became clear that he thought I was going to find work in a massage parlor somewhere, even though I doubt that any existed at that time in these parts. But I did go on to become a nationally certified massage therapist. I worked in health spas in resort areas and in chiropractors' offices for 10 years until I became bored. Because, from an early age I was frequently the one who was sought out by my friends for advice on their life problems, I decided that becoming a psychologist would be my next gig. I went through a graduate program in clinical psychology at Saint Michael's College and have worked as a psychologist ever since. To begin with I worked in community mental health and with the inmate population for the Vermont Department of Corrections. I had always wanted to work in a medical setting as part of a multidisciplinary team, and I had the good fortune of working in such a position for 16 years. More recently I have been in private practice where I specialize in working with people who are challenged by chronic health conditions.

I was married for 14 years and have a 24 year old son who is a successful artist. My divorce was amicable and I am on good terms with my ex. I have now been living solo for 14 years and have had one significant relationship during that time. I have good friends, and spending time with them is important to me. I am passionate about organic and locally produced food and enjoy cooking for my friends and family. I am in excellent health and good physical shape. And though I am not one to brag, I have always been considered by others to be an attractive woman. At this point I find myself missing having male energy and companionship in my life. Romance might also be welcomed. If you think we would have enough in common for there to be a connection, please feel free to message me.

Fill It

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me hanging out with friends, cooking, drinking wine

My ideal partner would be in the 59 to 67 age range.

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles