Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
serene
Last active: today
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos




Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Man
Current Status:
Single
Looking for:
hand holding feminine woman friend
Body Type:
Slender
Eyes:
hazel / blue
Height:
5' 06"
Hair Type:
Grey, Still get haircuts, but only on rhe sides since there is none on top. (smile)
Age:
81
Seeks:
Woman for Friendship

Profile
Education:
College graduate
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
A New Age spiritual perspective with a focus on compassion and positivity.
Political Leanings:
Independent, non-political, simply want what's best for our Country and maintaining our Constitutional democracy
City:
South Burlington
Occupation:
retired, former high school teacher, entrepreneur and VTrans technician
Have Children:
No
Want Children:
I enjoy seeing the world and life through the youthful eyes and minds of children of any age.
Habits
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
About 5 glasses of wine per year
Drugs:
Never been interested in such artificial self-indulgence, as life is good without them..
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Bus, Walk
My dietary preferences are: Never eat cheese or anything with cheese
I spend my free time: Reading, Watching movies, Dining out, NYC (former New Yorker), musicals, Montreal, scenic drives, casinos, heartwarming chats.

TWICE IN A LIFETIME?

LIFE is good because it is a blessing to live on this beautiful planet we call Earth.

LIFE is interesting because of the diverse and fascinating people we meet along the way, some of which are brief encounters and some become lasting friendships.

Having said the above, I enjoy life, but it would be so nice to share it with a special compatible woman that prompts me to ask her this question:

CAN I HOLD YOUR HAND? (modifying the Beatles song)

The Holiday Season has always been my favorite time of year. Though I no longer have a gift wish list for Santa, if I did, THERE IS ONE GIFT THAT WOULD TRULY BRING ME JOY:

the simple gift of holding hands with that one special woman while we enjoy these holidays in 2022 together in mutually agreeable, heartwarming ways.

IN RETURN, I WOULD HOPE THIS WOMAN WOULD FEEL THIS JOY, TOO.

Specifically, I would welcome sharing some or all of 25 days of this holiday season, from Dec. 12th through the 12th Day of Christmas, Jan. 5th, which is when I have my holiday lights on each night in my home.

Here are some of the things I envision we could share:

Day visits to Saratoga Casino or Akwesasne Mohawk Casino or both.

Go to the theater to see some of the latest movies.

Dine out for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Scenic winter drives, maybe even a long day trip to Magic Wings in Deerfield, MA, which is a lovely live butterfly sanctuary that I highly recommend.

Sharing fun activities in our respecive homes,for example, visiting my home, the Serene Art Gallery. (smile)

Watch romantic, feel good holiday movies on TV.

There are many possibilities and any of them would include meanungful, life enriching conversation.

I had enjoyed these holidays with my wife who crossed over from this side of life in 2015 to whatever comes next.

Being that my wife was slender, creative, intelligent, interested in many things, playful, easy going, and compassionate, that is whom I would welcome holding hands with if blessed a second time in this way.

I welcome an unattached woman friend who has a zest for life, maybe artful, and between the ages of 60 and 70. I have noticed among my current women friends in this age range that they have the qualities described above. However, they have committments to others or other aspirations in a social way.

Having reached my 81st year, I am realistic that the odds are not in my favor to establishing such a friendship via Seven Days.

By the way, my astrological sign is Libra.

If I send you a flirt and you reply with a flirt, I will respond with an email. If you contact me first via email, I will reply.

I am a zero maintenance person. That is, I am healthy and financially secure enough to take care of my own needs and, thus, maintain my independence.

I love art and artists. My home has been nicknamed by a friend as the Serene Art Gallery.

Besides butterflies liking me (smile), I love butterflies.

My current favorite movie is SERENDIPITY. Besides this movie being romantic, I do believe there is a kind of fate or destiny that brings people together, maybe even leading us as well to share an interesting slice of life.

POSTSCRIPT: Never bored, as each day is interesting to me. Currently teaching myself French. Sometimes pass a bit of time with an occasional crossword or jigsaw puzzle. My favorite kind of day is one that is spontaneous, which means that I adjust whatever plans I may have to the flow of that day.

Deeper

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... a compatible feminine woman who enjoys the romantic feeling of holding hands, is comfortable being who she is, and has a "life is good" perspective.

People always tell me I'm... kind hearted, easy going, and have a positive demeanor.

Might as well face it, I'm addicted to... holding hands with a compatible woman. (smile)

Fill It

I couldn't live without romance, but have done so since 2015. I get my romance in a surrogate way via romantic movies such as those shown on Hallmark, especially now during the Holiday Season.

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Steak or Sushi

Murphy's Law or Karma

Yankees or Red Sox

Dinner and a movie or Pizza and a rental

Cat or Dog

Black or Cream & sugar

PC or MAC

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles