Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
LongView
Last active: within 1 day
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Man
Looking for:
Friends, Casual Dating, Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Slender, Height / Weight proportionate
Eyes:
They change
Height:
5' 11"
Hair Type:
Brown, Grey
Age:
61
Seeks:
Woman for Dating

Woman for Friendship

Profile
Education:
Graduate school
Political Leanings:
Leftie
City:
Burlington
Occupation:
Gardener, Father, Retired
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Habits
Smoking:
Not Tobacco
Drinking:
Socially
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Walk
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore
I spend my free time: Reading, Gardening, Travel

The long view.

A bit of a ramble:
There are people, passages in books and landscapes which speak to my heart. I can find two out of three by myself.....
In my next to last house, people used to leave notes in my mail box telling me how much they loved my garden. Hellebores and bloodroots and fern leaf peonies......20 kinds of lilies...memory and avarice mix.

I love to cook and to eat. Eating in restaurants isn't nearly as much fun alone and neither is cooking.. My ambition sometimes exceeds my technique but I make some good meals though I tend to be my toughest critic. Recent experiments....a random sample...include my first try at making larb, roasting broccoli, cooking with duck fat (oh that stew of onions cooked in duck fat, white beans, andouille etc. mmmm). People have been known to make fun of me for my enthusiasm for good balsamic vinegar. I could go on....and frequently do.

I love to read....there are passages which are just exquisite. Im reading a French Detective novel now, have Oliver Sacks Oaxaca Journal lined up next. I have a really rather nice reading voice....though I can't sing at all....
I am studying Spanish and , in 2019 made my first trip to Mexico and my first trip to Spain and I hope, if this world ever settles down, to make more. Oh....the food in Spain......

I am healthy and getting healthier...started yoga six months or so ago and am taking classes now most days. I would love to have a frisbee partner....an athletic beginner or someone who knows how to throw a frisbee. I throw very well but my wind needs some work. I'm not much for sustained running really, I need something to chase I guess. I do love the outdoors though I confess, I might prefer a glass of wine and a view to a 20 mile hike.....but Im open to trying things and I mean that broadly.

I am used to women who have strength and a life of their own....literate, wordy in a good way. Physically....I tend to favor slim or athletic but I don't want to narrow too much.......face and eyes and intangibles matter.

I am warm and reserved, complicated, honest, overthink yet chase intuition and abandon......and might just stop it here lest I run on. Im not sure quite how to do all this.....


and that picture is from last year.....I like it but the last of the facial hair is gone.....just so you know. If there is something else you would like to know then maybe you should ask.........

Fill It

My ideal partner would be in the 55 to 65 age range.

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles