Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
MVIslandDreamin
Last active: within 2 weeks
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos


Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Woman
Current Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Casual Dating, Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Average, Decomposing is HILARIOUS!! ;-P
Eyes:
Grey
Height:
5' 04"
Hair Type:
Blonde
Age:
50
Seeks:
Man for Dating

Man or Genderqueer or Gender non-conformist for Friendship

Profile
Education:
College graduate, + Some Grad School
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
Spiritual, not religious, Spiritual (Earth-based), BUT religious. Sorta ;) Old Norse as well. SKOL!
Political Leanings:
Independent, NOT Trump. Ever.
City:
Montpelier
Have Children:
1 living w / me. 3 adult not. All why I live! :)
Want Children:
Welcome other’s with joy!
Habits
Smoking:
Vape
Drinking:
Never, Not anymore …..
Drugs:
Let's burn one., All others … not anymore ….
Personality
I get around town via: Car, On me’ broom….
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore
I spend my free time: Reading, Creating, Watching movies, Gardening, High-end baking & decorating, re-doing inside home, prepping for future….

Gonna need a bigger boat….

I’m definitely a country-city girl who appreciates someone who understands “both worlds” as well.
And I definitely tend to be a ride or die girl - with the right person (goes without saying?).
I’ve lived life’s high highs & low lows- so I’m most compatible w/ someone who gets- life’s not predictable, so you’d better prepare for all eventualities.
Also, the soon-to-be guy in my life has a bit of “experience” himself. Someone who’s never had his own “troubles” - we prob won’t be a right fit.
And a man who can protect what’s his. And who he loves. (With the help of his partner, naturally! ;)
After all: “If you can’t protect it, it isn’t yours…”
So, something to consider here:
Do you REALLY “GET” this song? Like it?
“Welcome to My House”
by Nu Breed Feat. Jesse Howard
(You may Google / YouTube for “official video.” ;)
If so - we’re DEF on same page/wavelength.
If not …….. weeellllll. We’ll see.
lol CHEMISTRY!?? Is so key & THE FOUNDATION! Without it, you’re just friends, yk? Next is the “structure” - best friendship, Trust, & deep true love.
Chemistry. That undeniable, fiery, intense, attraction, which never burns out. THAT is what I need. You & I both deserve. And, yep! I’ve met those couples! They DO exist!
A guy who can carry a conversation. Talk about a wide range of subjects. Unconventional welcome. Both of us bringing new & interesting things to each other all the time. And - we don’t always have to agree! Of course not. … But we can debate in a positive manner.
And laugh - laugh A LOT.
After all, when we’re in our Golden Years, & perhaps our… “Golden Parts” aren’t working as perfectly as they used to. What do we have but our awesome conversation & humor to fill our days? :)Yk?
I LOVE books/reading. Prob read 3-4/week. I used to be a writer (also social worker). So I cannot help my urge to research things that interest me. Additionally, I have passion for history (European- Kings & Queens & wars, “Viking” era, etc.). And Social Anthropology- history from beginning of time regarding how humans relate to each other & their environment. It IS really interesting, TRUST!! Lol ;)
I also CARE. About social issues (poverty, addiction, veteran challenges, homelessness, etc.); criminal justice reform. The environment. More.
I love BARN LIFE. Horses. All that comes with it. I broke my ankle this summer, so no riding for me. :( Someday- can’t wait to have chickens again.
I am interested in all types of “alternative” homes. Farming is certainly not alternative, but I’ll list it here, lol! I’ve always loved that. But - houseboats, treehouses, tiny houses, mobile (that moves! Lol), the skies the limit! I’d love to explore that with YOU!
I’m also honest to a fault. I’d rather tell the truth - often to to my own detriment, than live for minutes with that AWEFUL feeling inside- caused by holding onto something I should be sharing, even by omission.
Like —- alllllll the time!!! —-Joking around. Even going back & forth busting each other’s a*s via text. Is FUN. It’s sexy. It’s what makes life sweet! Being able to give & take sarcasm is a must!
I’ll share that I am a person who does like to consider the future; plan for contingencies. I have a family to keep safe & fed. People like me - after the most recent pandemic - aren’t seen as so “crazy” at least anymore. Lol! The mad rushes for TP. Then the totally empty shelves of TP, & other essentials for months, etc. While I already had all of those things & more already in place.
As the military teaches, you must have your, “beans, bandaids, & bullets” in place at all times. Because - you never know. And going by history, which has ALWAYS 100% repeated itself. Something WILL go wrong at some point.
I also have (custom modernized) traditional beliefs regarding “women’s & men’s roles” due to my Lithuanian, “right off the boat,” beloved Gramma’s guidance. I’ve also instilled the same in my sons & daughters. *It’s NOT what you’re imagining either, lol! I promise! ;) Bottom line is- it’s all is based on MUTUAL respect. The WANT for each to do “their part” because it’s how you show you care. Equal yet separate expectations & roles where both parties/genders feel appreciated & supported. And LOVED.
So! IF you got this far —-
Congratulations!!
*Gold Star* for you, sweetheart!! :)
And if you feel like you’re, “not really matching up to what I’m saying so much,” but you still feel … that …. ~pull~.
YOU could still be my Person…..
My best friend.
WHO KNOWS?!? Right!?!
It ALL comes down to CHEMISTRY.
Or perhaps Destiny?? ……..
I look forward to meeting… YOU!!!! :)
** Dodge Truck *BONUS (Diesel - *** TRIPLE Bonus!! Lol!)

Deeper

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... Funny/Playful. Strong/Protective. Outdoorsy in fishing/hunting/4 wheeling way/Just as happy to chill @ home/likes movies.

People always tell me I'm... Crazy!! Hahaha In a good way! (But. Hmmm… Now this has got me thinking …?)

Might as well face it, I'm addicted to... Baking! Books w/ apocalypse theme. Sharks!

What is the one thing that you love that everybody else hates? Cleaning my sink till it shines! (Disinfecting!!) But, no, def not “clean freak.”

I would describe my fashion sense as... Casual… jeans, tank top, chunky heels.

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are Liars / overly angry and Non-communicators / not open minded

I couldn't live without BOOKS! Ability to research..,

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is I Spy

My ideal partner would be in the 49 to 62 age range.

The quickest way to my heart is a confident funny man’s man The quickest way to my bed is ability to banter/talk smack/be playful in NON sexual way (building up…) And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked cooked to perfection. I’ll show you. ;)

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Steak or Sushi

Murphy's Law or Karma

Dinner and a movie or Pizza and a rental

Black or Cream & sugar

Get mad or Get even

Theater or Night Club

Morning Bird or Night Owl

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles