Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
latitude
Last active: within 2 weeks
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos



Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Woman
Current Status:
Single
Looking for:
Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Just right
Eyes:
Brown
Height:
5' 02"
Hair Type:
Brown
Age:
60
Seeks:
Man for Dating

Man for Friendship

Profile
Education:
College graduate
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
Spiritual, not religious
Political Leanings:
Leftie, Liberal
City:
Burlington
Occupation:
artist / arts admin
Have Children:
Yes, gloriously grown up
Want Children:
got enough already!
Habits
Smoking:
Not Tobacco
Drinking:
Sometimes
Drugs:
Depends on which ones
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Walk
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore
I spend my free time: Reading, Watching movies, Dining out, Sleeping, Working, Gardening, making glass art

Arts & Music Lover

I'm sweet and smart, sexy and fun to be around. I'm looking for a man who really loves music. Can you play an instrument? I love to sing with others but can't play anything myself other than plucking out a few tunes on a ukulele.
I love going out for great dinners, or just hanging out on the couch talking for hours. I enjoy strolling downtown and getting an ice cream cone, or just watching the people, or maybe walking around in the woods and avoiding the people for a while.

In the summer I really love being on the water, boating or swimming but in the winter I'm a little more of a homebody(read couch-potato). I do have snowshoes though and like taking a walk in the woods on a nice sunny winter day.

I cook but I'm afraid I've gotten rather lazy about it on my own. It's so much more fun to cook with someone else around with whom to share new dishes.

I have two kids who are completely grown up and are truely two of the most amazing people I know. I'm interested in politics and social issues and love being part of the Burlington community. It's a great little city!

I've traveled a bit but I'd love to have a companion to explore new places, and there are a whole lot of places I haven't been yet!

I am looking for a man who is intelligent, warm, sincere and hopefully very funny. Witty repartee is essential! If you are honest and can really make me laugh, well at the very least you'll have a new friend. And if we should find each other attractive as well, all kinds of great things could happen! I am definitely looking for a long-term relationship. I've had enough of the players, so if you are just looking for a "good-time" please look elsewhere.
Tell me about yourself, what you like to do for fun and what you are looking for in a woman.

Deeper

Name your guiltiest, most lurid pleasure. Lurid pleasure sounds good but guilt, who needs that!

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... honesty, intelligence, and love of music and art

My favorite date activity is... Dinner and a nice stroll to the waterfront

If I was reincarnated I would be... able to fly, just sort of gliding slowly over the trees, like in my childhood dreams

I've been told I resemble this celebrity... Apparently I don't look like any celebrities but I seem to look like a lot of people's cousin or someone they knew in high school

The last time I made an ass out of myself, I... am not sure when it was, but I'm fairly certain it won't be the last time!

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, it would be: boring...but if I must choose, and we're pretending that it wouldn't kill me...ice cream

If you are a super-hero, what is your power? I'm super enough, don't need to be a hero

If you could change one thing about Vermont, it would be: It's proximity to the United States

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are desperation and insincerity

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me listening to live music whenever possible

My favorite part about winter is the end

My favorite snack is chocolate

My astrological sign is Virgo and that gives me the right to be discriminating

If I was sure that I could not fail, I would do so many more things!

I couldn't live without my couch, ahhh

One sport I will never get is -I mostly just don't get sports much at all

If you like me, you'd better like lots of music and sleep

If you have a pet, it better not be slobbery or stinky

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is the Personals-they are soo entertaining even if you're not looking for someone!

The quickest way to my heart is with kindness The quickest way to my bed is something you may learn, if you are the right guy And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked !

Something I learned from the last person I dated is a guy can be really great and still not be the right one

It's Sunday morning at 10 a.m. If I'm not still sleeping, I'm on my way to the glass studio

When I die, I believe I will go -well...we'll just have to wait and see, I guess. Maybe I'll be gliding slowly like in my dreams!

I wouldn't be who I am if I tried to be someone else

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Shower singer or Karaoke singer

Church or Brunch

Murphy's Law or Karma

Happy Holidays or Bah humbug!

Yoga or Aerobics

Black or Cream & sugar

Ben & Jerry's or Creemees

Hiking or Hunting

Fox News or The Daily Show

Health Food Store or Shaw's

Church St. or Maple Tree Place

SUV or Hybrid

Designer Decor or Thrift-Store Chic

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles