Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
BogeysAreGood
Last active: within 4 days
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
Characteristics
I'm a / We're a...:
Man
Current Status:
Single
Looking for:
Casual Dating, Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Average
Eyes:
Hazel
Height:
5' 09"
Hair Type:
Silver threads among the brown
Age:
67
Seeks:
Woman for Dating

Profile
Education:
Some college
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
None
Political Leanings:
Leftie
City:
NEK
Occupation:
Retired
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
No
Habits
Smoking:
Regularly
Drinking:
Socially
Drugs:
Let's burn one., Just bud
Personality
I get around town via: Car
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore
I spend my free time: Reading, Creating, Gardening, Golf

Looking for a partner

I would like to meet someone for some late-season golf and, if all goes well, some road trips involving golf (and seeing the sights) this winter, and full seasons of golf thereafter. And road trips.
I am retired, stable, reliable, financially secure. I live in the NEK at present but I am open to relocating, preferably to a rural setting since I am a big fan of gardening and nature and I don't really care for the hustle and bustle of the city. Or even the village. (My sons both live in large metro areas which I never understood. They certainly didn't get it from me!)
My retirement plan was to have a place here for the good months and go elsewhere for the winter and/or get away now and again on road trips. That's on hold at the moment. Due to a regrettable turn of events, I've gotten as far as renting an apartment and looking at houses on Zillow. And solo road trips aren't much fun (doodah doodah).
So I seek a partner that we might merge, and modify if necessary, our respective plans. A friend, a confidant, a lover, someone to do things with and for.
I have a sense of humor. I love banter and word play. I can cook (especially desserts, so be warned) and am otherwise helpful about the house and grounds. I love gardening, flowers and veggies. I freeze and can (mmmm, pickled beets). I'd like to try beekeeping again.
As noted elsewhere, I smoke, though I'm considerate about it and don't throw my butts on the ground (not to be confused with dragging my butt on the ground, which I was doing along about the 15th hole on a sweltering day this summer, but that's another story). I'm 420 friendly though you don't have to be; tolerance will suffice.
I'm a voracious reader. Extra points if you like Wodehouse (best golf stories ever!). I also write a little - jokes, what with my technically being a professional stand-up comic, and lyrics, originals and parodies. If you can write music, that would be a nice bonus.
I also have countless jotted-down but as yet undeveloped ideas for cartoons, songs, videos, etc., so if you have drawing, rhyming, acting, etc. skills, I'll share the credits and royalties, if any, with you.
I have a uke that, so far, I play at the beginnerest level.
As you may have noticed, I like parentheses.
Not to be harsh, but I'm a liberal non-believer and haven't had a good history with conservative/pushy religious types, so I shouldn't like to try that again.
That's it for now. I hope that, as I learned in comedy school, I've left you wanting more.

P.S. The picture isn't real recent. I just wanted to show off my textbook bunker swing.

Deeper

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... Honesty, trust, sensuality, I mean sense of humor. Ok, sensuality too, since you mentioned it.

People always tell me I'm... Funny

What is the one thing that you love that everybody else hates? Mayo on my fries.

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are Lying and Selfishness

I couldn't live without Books

The quickest way to my heart is Kindness and caring The quickest way to my bed is Also kindness and caring if you want my heart to be in it And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked Over hard

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Steak or Sushi

Murphy's Law or Karma

Yankees or Red Sox

Black or Cream & sugar

PC or MAC

Fox News or The Daily Show

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Profile

Browse Profiles