Seven Days Personals - Introducing: Vermonters

create a free profile search members browse photos singles parties check i-spys
WhirlingDancer
Last active: within 1 week
see more photos
view video
send email
send a flirt
add to favorites
filter out
block communications
More Photos




Characteristics
Gender:
Man
Current Status:
Single
Looking for:
Friends, Long-term Relationship
Body Type:
Height / Weight proportionate
Eyes:
Hazel
Height:
6' 0"
Hair Type:
Brown
Age:
69
Seeks:
Woman for Dating

Woman for Friendship

Profile
Education:
Graduate school
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Religion:
Spiritual, not religious
Political Leanings:
Leftie
City:
Hinesburg
Occupation:
Photographer / Videographer
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
I have a daughter but kids are always welcome.
Habits
Smoking:
Not Tobacco
Drinking:
Socially
Drugs:
I believe in plant medicine
Personality
I get around town via: Car, Bicycle, Motorbike, Walk, Hitchhike
My dietary preferences are: Conscious Omnivore
I spend my free time: Reading, Creating, Playing sports, Watching movies, Skiing, Gardening

Creative, compassionate, grateful, open-hearted adventurer

I am creative, sensuous and playful and love exploring. Living in Vermont, being healthy and having the life I do, I feel much gratitude. I will never stop learning and discovering, and hopefully never stop growing. Being a visual artist, I relate to the world primarily visually and kinesthetically. Pisces is my astrology sign and it fits me well. For one thing I love being in, on and around water. I also have an activist streak that makes me need to do my part to help protect our planet and create peaceful and sustainable alternatives as well as try to just live relatively lightly on the land.


Recently I spent some time at Standing Rock Indian Reservation and was deeply moved and impressed by their peaceful and prayerful resistance. In spite of that pipeline going through, I have no doubt the movement will become much larger and more powerful. My spirit is part of that movement and paradigm shift.


Vermont is one of what I call my two spiritual homes. The other is the Black Hills of South Dakota, where I have been many times. Some of the things I love here are farmer's markets, being in water and nature, photography, finding swimming spots, dancing, yoga, cooking and eating with friends, skiing, art, bicycle and motorcycle riding, mushroom hunting, wandering back roads and exploring near and far on the land and inwardly as well. I am lucky to have regular potlucks with neighbors, as well as having other circles of friends.


I am looking for a woman who is warm, compassionate, grounded, adventurous and fun, who knows and likes herself. Bright eyes and a warm smile are welcome. I want a relationship built on honesty, consciousness, trust and heart opening. I would like a creative partner who is excited about sharing and talking about ideas, creations and discoveries, whether it’s artwork, food, gardening, music, or whatever you are into. Must love kids and dogs. I want you to meet my 4-legged buddy and companion of 12 1/2 years.

Deeper

Three things that I want from my ideal mate are... Kindness, compassion and love

People always tell me I'm... older than I look.

Might as well face it, I'm addicted to... Mushrooms

What is the one thing that you love that everybody else hates? Insects

I would describe my fashion sense as... Vermont standard to Casual Flash

Fill It

I consider myself an open-minded person, but my deal breakers are jealousy and intolerance

On a Saturday night you will most likely find me home or out with friends

I couldn't live without being around and in water

The first section I turn to in Seven Days is page 1

My ideal partner would be in the 45 to 67 age range.

The quickest way to my heart is warmth and openness The quickest way to my bed is connection And in the morning, I like my eggs cooked over easy.

In and Out

Cow's milk or Soy milk

Steak or Sushi

Microbrew or Bud

Murphy's Law or Karma

Dinner and a movie or Pizza and a rental

Cat or Dog

Black or Cream & sugar

Get mad or Get even

PC or MAC

Fox News or The Daily Show

Theater or Night Club

Morning Bird or Night Owl

Member Login

Username:


Password:


Quick Search

Find me a
who is seeking a
and is between the ages of and
Relationship sought:
Dating
Friendship
Dating and/or Friendship

Find Ad

Browse Ads